Page tree

Vision

Each & every Dinuba student has the reading, writing, and communication skills necessary for literate, productive futures.

Team 

Team MemberEmail
Vicky Armstrong (lead)vicky.armstrong@dinuba.k12.ca.us
Maria Lichtenwaldtmlichtenwaldt@dinuba.k12.ca.us
Gina Ramshawgramshaw@dinuba.k12.ca.us
Veronica Rodriguezvrodriguez@dinuba.k12.ca.us
Marlene Galvanmgalvan@dinuba.k12.ca.us
Martha Jacksonmarthaj@dinuba.k12.ca.us
Alesha Ramirezalehsar@ers.tcoe.org

         Vision Objective

By June 2018, teachers and leaders will effectively use the literacy reflection tool to assess how guided and independent reading strategies are used to support our overall vision for literacy.

         Content Objective

By June 2018, all TK-3 students, regardless of English language proficiency, will become independent readers as a result of participating in guided and accountable independent reading practices that foster effective use of the cueing systems and reading comprehension strategies.


         Process Objective

By June 2018, we will strengthen understanding and implementation of guided reading and accountable independent reading practices, through the use of on-site days, coaching cycles, ELA admin chats, and PLC support.

         Improvement Plans


         Reflection Workspaces


There is no content with the specified labels