Page tree

Vision

AUSD is a vibrant learning environment where students consistently engage in, high quality, collaborative conversation around complex text to become college and career ready.

Team 

Team MemberEmail
Arturo Ortega (lead)aortega@azusa.org
Alicia Braaksmaabraaksma@azusa.org
Dayna Mitchelldmitchell@azusa.org
Edward Lotzelotz@azusa.org
Kimberly Dahmkdahm@azusa.org
Sam Perdomosperdomo@azusa.org
Vicky Davisvdavis@azusa.org

         Vision Objective

By June 2018, prototype teachers will grow their capacity and deepen their understanding of how to use collaborative conversations around complex text (C-TPS) to deepen student content knowledge and our pilot teachers will believe that collaborative conversations around complex texts is critical to deepening content knowledge

         Content Objective

By June 2018, the students in prototype classrooms will regularly use C-TPS to acquire and deepen content knowledge, thus positively enhancing their learning experience


         Process Objective

By June 2018, because prototype teachers intrinsically value CTPS, they will regularly plan and implement vibrant lessons that incorporate C-TPS using a variety of tools that they use as formative assessment to determine the impact and effectiveness of the instruction